Burroughs would be impressed

Well, as per the normal scheme of things, I have neglected to keep up with this as promised. It’s the effort that counts, right?

Off the bat, this quarter has been…ahem, my vocabulary contains no words to describe it. Classes are good I guess – I am only taking two. Professional Practices for Fine Art Photography and Web Design for Photography.

Prof Prac is almost a lame excuse to charge us $1 a minute, but our professor is basically the epitome of how I imagine myself in 30 years. Perhaps not in the teaching field, but personality wise, I think we are the same. I’ve never had her, Rebecca Nolan, before. In fact I was mildly afraid of her. Turns out we shoot the same stuff. Literally. She showed us her work for the first time, and then I showed mine to her, and it was as if something in our minds clicked. I guess this is a good thing.

My other class is alright. Blah blah blah, tutorials, dreamweaver, CSS, etc. Not hard really at all, but tedious and time consuming. Though I do believe it will do me a great deal when our final is turned in – it is to get our professional photography website up and running. So progress, again = a good thing.

On a personal level, I find myself struggling in the whole ‘trust’ field. I’m really not one for gossip, but I will say that in the past few months I have been building up a lot more walls than I like. Which is really awful because in the same months I have met a LOT of really great people. I only hope I can sort out for myself who I can grow and learn from and who I can do without. These things happen.

Oh, and my birthday present to myself

~ by elizabetham on February 9, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
