cooking escapades

Alright, so, yet again I have slacked off on the blogosphere. But it’s alrightie roo because you’re in for a delicious treat. I’m not going to tell the Harvest of Hope story just yet, because that will take quite some time to write out. Instead, I’ve finally collected a few photographs of the food Victor and I have made together in recent months. All these recipes live in our heads and at some point, when I get that business loan and open up my own gallery/restaurant these might just be some of the tasty items on the menu.

This dish is a combination of spicy saffron rice, black beans, yellow pepper, onion, and a super secret medley of my favorite spices.

This little number is by far the dankest hummus I have ever concocted. Normally, one would add tahini to their hummus, but I’m not the biggest fan so this go around I just used straight chickpeas, garlic, olive oil, loads of cayenne pepper, and, as always, my secret medley of spices.

This was tonight’s dinner! We made cheese ravioli with a simple white sauce (butter, flour, milk, nutmeg, cinnamon, black pepper). On top we also sauteed some onion and garlic plus parmesan cheese on top. With it I roasted some asparagus in the oven with more onion, garlic, olive oil, and a couple of spices.

YUMMY!!

(you know your jealous.)

~ by elizabetham on March 23, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
