Philadelpeppy

Alright alright – I know. Just shush.

Soooooo, lets see, I moved to Philly despite all the nonsense.

Got myself a great apartment, aside from the lack of outlets in the kitchen – but whatever, I got to get creative and that was at least interesting.

Got a job pretty much immediately. Walking dogs in the Rittenhouse Park area. It’s kind of the best job ever. I wake up, drink half a pot of coffee, bike across town. Get keys for the puppers, and my day basically goes something along the lines of:

bike dogs bike dogs bike bike dogs dogs dogs bike dogs dogs bike bike home beer.

I’m also making insanely good money for it too. Enough to pay my rent, bills, grocery stuff, and still have leftover for savings.

So I really can’t complain at all. 🙂

I’m hoping to save enough so that next summer I can buy myself a plane ticket to Vienna to hang with my Cousin Michael and finally finish my backpacking adventure that got cut so short last time abroad.

Also, this past weekend was the 2nd Annual Philly Naked Bike Ride. It was absolutely amazingly great fun. The only disappointment was hearing a lot of onlookers chatting about how we were just doing it for fun and then snapping pictures. So I stopped a few times to explain that every rider has their reasons but for a lot of us it’s about how cyclists are a huge factor in daily traffic and that aside from our clothing, we are basically unprotected from harm. So I’m thinking that since Girl Bike Dog has a lot to do with the organization of the event, and I know a few of them, I might just stroll down there and talk to them about how maybe next year we can be a little more outgoing in our efforts of informing the public as to why were all naked.

~ by elizabetham on September 8, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
