January

Happy New Year everyone!

Its been an interesting, or better yet, trying, month if I do say so myself. But that’s life. I have a hard time getting into a nasty funk when things go bad. Gotta stay posi right? Right.

 

On that note, here is a photo of one of the delicious meals Vic and I made recently.

Breaded chicken breast stuffed with red pepper rustico cheese and green apples paired with a sweet potato puree and plain pasta. Along with that, we steamed cauliflower and made a simple three cheese sauce. Though it lacked in color variety it was one of the yummiest creations to date.

 

Aside from that, life here is pretty uneventful. It’s winter. It’s cold. I’m ready for beach weather.

 

Oh, wait. Last night I went to a metal show where our friends in Coffin Dust were playing. And as per usual I got down and dirty. You know, just cause I’m a girl doesn’t mean I can’t throw down. Well anyways, I guess some guy didn’t really enjoy my company and offered my his skull for a snack. The results:

Basically my tooth went through my bottom lip. I took this once I got home and the bleeding had basically stopped. But I sure as shit looked like I was a zombie that had just finished its first meal.

 

Keeping it posi and metal. Life is good.

 

 

 

~ by elizabetham on January 24, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
