Out of Hibernation

Okay, for real, Winter was pretty brutal.

So what’s up Spring?

The past couple of months haven’t been anything special. Still going strong with the dog walking and bike rides. If there’s anything to report it’s probably how much I’ve been geeking out on my bike. Got some new wheels, new stem, new cranks, new grip tape (gasp! I still can’t believe it myself), new pedals, new straps, and soon enough a new headset.

She’s one spoiled Italian.

Oh, I saved a pigeon. He got attacked by a dog in the park and really damaged his wing.

His name is Poe and he likes my spitty chewed up almonds.

Meanwhile, Vic and I are getting ready to move out of the mouse trap apartment and away from my crazy effin neighbor. We found this wicked house with like 5 bedrooms, a patio, basement with utility sinks (darkroom anyone?), garage, loads of space to make stuff, the works. Ben is moving up from Savannarchy to join us. Basically it’s going to be amazing.

Here’s a crummy photo of me and the squirrels in the park. Proof that we survived the cold. Obviously Victor didn’t have any trouble. He’s a creature of England.

My sister came up for a visit too. It was real nice to see her. Sometimes I am really amazed at how close we are. For real, it wasn’t too long ago that I was pulling her hair and barking for her to get off the internet so I could AIM chat with my lame friends that got me into trouble. Now she and I are planning road trips together. I mean, I’m not surprised. My mom always told us to be nice because later in life we would want to be friends. Of course she was right. Mom is pretty much always right, even when I think she’s wrong. Moms are funny like that. They also have strangely warm hands. No matter what. Ever notice that?

Also, speaking of family, I’ve been getting homesick and would like to take a trip to Florida to see everyone sometime soon. Though it probably won’t happen until September when Kevin gets married. I guess that’s a good time to go though. So friends, plan on seeing me then.

Oh, and while I’m thinking about it…my best friend…basically ever…John. Well he’s getting shipped out to sea tomorrow. I know he’s going to be fine – he’s going to explore Hawaii, Australia, China, New Zealand, Thailand, India, etc. It’ll be so good for him to see the world, in fact I’m kinda jealous. But I just gotta put it in writing. Brand these words on the internet super highway if you will. He HAS to come home alive. John, if you’re reading this, you better come home. I am totally serious when I say that I will find some crazy Voodoo witchdoctor, raise you from the dead, and kill you again for breaking my heart.

Got it?

Good.

Love you dude.

Alright, enough blabbering on my end.

xoxoxxx,

Lizlet 😉

~ by elizabetham on April 29, 2011.

One Response to “Out of Hibernation”

  1. Great post thanks for sharing. Family is something that I truly care about in life. You have a great blog here I enjoyed coming here today.

Leave a Reply

 
